DIY: Textile stamping

16 Aug

I was inspired by this blog post by my friend Lisa to do some veggie stamping on textiles. I chose the good old potato stamp variety. For this, all you need are potatoes, cookie cutters, some fabric (in the form of a bag, in my case) and textile colours (mine are from Rayher DecoArt).

Rollei Digital Camera

Rollei Digital Camera

At first I wanted to try a lot of different shapes but then I stuck to the stars. Maybe next time I’ll use a heart.

Rollei Digital Camera

Rollei Digital Camera

How do you like my new bag? Textile printing with potatoes is easy and fun. And you can make very individual gifts.

4 Responses to “DIY: Textile stamping”

  1. rubybastille August 21, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    I remember doing crafts like this as a kid, but it fits in well with the distressed-vintage-chic look that’s so in right now! It would be fun to do on pillows or a table runner.

    • bearnerdette August 21, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

      It’s a lot of fun and so easily done. ^^ And I love the personal touch.

  2. craftymadre August 23, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

    That is a GREAT idea!! I’ve made potato stamps but never thought of using a cookie cutter to get the design. I have to try this.

    • bearnerdette August 24, 2013 at 7:59 am #

      Glad you like the idea. =) Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

