February ’13

2 Mar

New films watched in February:

  • Precious B+
  • Boy A (actually a rewatch, but when I saw it the first time on youtube, a part in the middle was missing) B+
  • Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters B-
  • Half Nelson D
  • Restless B-
  • Heartless B-
  • Due Date B-
  • An Education A-
  • Wuthering Heights (2009) B
  • The Last King of Scotland B+

Best Film in February:
An Education – the acting was superb and the atmosphere really got me hooked. Loved the cast!

Worst Film in February:
Half Nelson -I’m actually a big Ryan Gosling fan. Well, the acting wasn’t the problem.  It was the pacing, the aimless story. I couln’t help being bored.

Most promising Trailer I’ve seen:

Apart from that:
Very pleased with this year’s Academy Awards! So happy for Jennifer Lawrence. How did you like the Oscars this year?

2 Responses to “February ’13”

  1. Varun March 18, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    Due Date= B-.Really!!?? Maybe because it’s a guys’ movie but still…. actually it’s a kind of remake of an old better movie and maybe you should try that http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0093748/. I have not seen Lincoln yet. But I think Joaquin’s acting in The Master was one of the best I have ever seen. Also, I would choose Life of Pi for best picture and Paul Anderson for best director. haven’t seen Silver Linings, so no idea about Jennifer’s performance.

    • bearnerdette March 18, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

      I know the original, I like it a lot. Well, it’s a fun movie, Due Date I mean, but not every gag worked for me. 🙂 So far, I’d still choose Beasts of the Southern Wild over the other nominees.

Leave a Reply

