January ’13

31 Jan

Films watched in January:

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind A-
  • United States of Leland C
  • Devil B-
  • Dr Terror’s House of Horrors A
  • The Vault of Horror A
  • Beasts of the Southern Wild A+
  • Red Riding Hood B-
  • Pillars of the Earth (1 – 4) B
  • Anna Karenina B
  • Life of Pi B+
  • Uncertainty B-
  • After the Funural B-
  • Cloverfield D

Best Film in January:
Beasts of the Southern Wild – a fascinating tale of the girl Hushpuppy who’s living in a poor American delta community called Buthtub and who’s struggling with natural disasters and her dad’s mortal illness.

Worst Film in January:
Cloverfiel has many fans. Sadly, I’m not one of them. I’m quite picky when it comes to horror movies. And I guess I’m not the only one who’s bored with hand camera movies…

Apart from that:

I’ll watch Django Unchained today but will put it into my February post.

I’ve got a letterboxd account now. Feel free to add me: http://letterboxd.com/bearnerdette/

Also, if you haven’t seen it yet, please take a look at my directorial debut and feel free to give me some feedback: https://bearnerdette.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/take-a-look-at-my-directorial-debut/

And last but not least, if you know Prometheus AND weylandindustries.com, please fill out my survey here:
http://de.surveymonkey.com/s/BKKWWLT

You also have he chance to win a movie poster set! 🙂

Leave a Reply

