Very short Avengers review

28 Apr

I saw Avengers and really liked it. The mixture of action, humor and character development was satisfying. There were one or two scenes I did not like so much, but the rest was very entertaining. All of our beloved heroes got enough screen time. Tony was as amusing as he always is, Steve stabilized his ‘good guy’-image and everyone else also delivered a good show. I am not convinced yet of the necessity to put Black Widow into the film. It’s good that the film included a female hero but I do not fully understand yet whether they only put her into it in order to serve the male gaze or whether she was meant as a character women could identify with…

Well, I think I need to see this film a 2nd time to make up my mind about this and some other characters/scenes…

Overall, it was a very entertaining and funny film with lots of great action scenes. Thumbs up!

4 Responses to “Very short Avengers review”

  1. Jordan June 2, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    I really liked The Avengers, but I thought Tom Hiddleston as Loki stole the show. I could watch him in that movie 100 times and not get bored with it. He’s so classically evil but never becomes a cliche!

    • bearnerdette June 2, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      Oh yes, Tom was great. =D My favorite is Tony Stark though. ❤

      • Jordan June 3, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

        You can’t go wrong with Robert Downey, Jr. 🙂

      • bearnerdette June 3, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

        True words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

